A brief introduction

I have been teaching history for over a year in an ambitious school in North London for the past eighteen months. I am an NQT in my second year on the Teach First programme and – certainly to my surprise – I have found the experience hugely enjoyable. I wanted to record my experiences in the hope that new teachers might glean something useful and practical.

I have always been passionate about history and I have developed a firm belief in the role of teachers in imparting knowledge which can enrich and sustain young people for the rest of their lives. I hope to share some thoughts about the state of history teaching and education in general.

Leave a Reply

